The Singapore government launches a quarantine-free travel program to ten countries

merlion of singapore

In a move to ease restrictions as the hub prepares to deal with the Coronavirus, Singapore began granting quarantine-free entry to fully vaccinated passengers from eight countries on Tuesday.

As a result of the easing, customers from the United States, Canada, Britain, Denmark, France, Italy, Spain, and the Netherlands can now travel on the vaccinated air routes with Germany and Brunei.

According to Singapore Airlines, flights from Amsterdam, London, Los Angeles, and New York are scheduled to arrive on Tuesday under the programme.

If passengers have been fully vaccinated and test negative for the virus before they depart and when they arrive as part of this scheme, which will include South Korea from November 15, they will not have to quarantine.

The Singapore government has allowed unvaccinated children aged 12 years and under entry to the country if accompanied by someone flying under the scheme.

In addition to the reopening of the Asian finance hub, Thailand and Australia have also loosened travel restrictions.

As a business and aviation hub, Singapore is home to regional offices of thousands of multi-national corporations.

When the Prime Minister announced a series of measures under the “Living with Covid-19” strategy October 9, Lee Hsien Loong said Singapore cannot remain closed off.

Share With Your Friends

Related News


Never Miss A Story

Get our Weekly recap with the latest news, articles and resources.
Cookie policy
We use our own and third party cookies to allow us to understand how the site is used and to support our marketing campaigns.